Community Education Partners photo

Metro North Adult Basic Education is a consortium partnership among Anoka-Hennepin (ISD#11), Brooklyn Center (ISD#286), Centennial (ISD#831), Columbia Heights (ISD#13), Elk River (ISD#728), Fridley (ISD#14), Spring Lake Park (ISD#16) and St. Francis (ISD#15) that provides basic adult education programming to eligible adult learners throughout the eight-school district geographic area through the collaborative use of federal, state and local resources. The Metro North ABE consortium is governed by a board made up of the Community Education Directors from the nine-member districts. Below are links to the websites of each member district.

Anoka-Hennepin School District
Brooklyn Center School District
Centennial School District
Columbia Heights School District
Elk River Area School District
Fridley School District
Spring Lake Park School District
St. Francis School District